Home > Current Semester

Hi there!

Looking for a service learning opportunity?

Check what’s available below, you might find a fit!

Each project provides specifics. Page is updated regularly, so check in once in a while!

To see some of these projects in action, visit www.flickr.com/cucsj

Spring Semester

Click the link above to see our Spring Events

Fall Semester

  Click to Explore events in the Fall Semester!

To see what our project coordinators are up to, join any of the events below! Contact us for more details.

JANUARY

Marketing Smarts Kick Off & Tour 1 - Thursday, January 31 – 2:00pm – 3:30pm






FEBRUARY

Marketing Smarts Kick Off & Tour 2 - Friday, February 1 – 10:00am – 11:00am

Steering Committee Meeting - Friday, February 1 – 11:00am – 12:30pm

CommUniverCity Leadership Program (CLP) Kick Off - February 28 - 12pm - 2:00pm










MARCH

Growing Sustainably: Garden Education – Beginning of March thru the end of April
Growing Sustainably: Cooking Matters – Beginning of March thru the end of April
Steering Committee Meeting – Friday, March 1 – 11:00am-12:30pm

Legacy of Poetry – Wednesday, March 13 – 3:30pm-5:00pm

Watershed in a Box – Thursday, March 14 – 3:30pm-5:00pm
Legacy of Poetry – Thursday, March 14 – 4:00pm-5:15pm

Legacy of Poetry – Friday, March 15 – 2:30pm-4:00pm

Legacy of Poetry – Tuesday, March 19 – 9:30am-11:00am

Legacy of Poetry – Wednesday, March 20 – 10:00am-11:30am

College Day: ALAS Conference – Saturday, March 23 – 8:00am-12:00pm

Money Matters – Monday, March 25 – 4:30pm-5:20pm & 6:00pm-6:50pm
APRIL

Legacy of Poetry – Wednesday, April 3 – 2:30pm-3:30pm

Watershed in a Box – Thursday, April 4 – 3:30pm-5:00pm

Steering Committee Meeting – Friday, April 12 – 11:00am-12:30pm

Engineering in Action – Friday, April 12 – 3:00pm-5:00pm

Friends of Five Wounds Trail Clean Up (FFWT) – Saturday, April 13

Earth Week – April 15-19

Earth Day: Sustainability Resource Fair – Thursday, April 18 – 10:00am-2:30pm

Engineering in Action – Friday, April 19 – 3:00pm-5:00pm

Community Leadership Program Graduation! – Friday, April 19 – 4pm-5:30pm

Spartan Keyes Egg Hunt – Saturday, April 20 – 12:30pm-2:00pm

Geology Rocks! – Friday, April 26 – 3:00pm-5:00pm

Engineering in Action – Friday, April 26 – 3:00pm-5:00pm

S.U.N. Spring Festival – Saturday, April 27 – 11:00am-1:00pm

MAY

Steering Committee Meeting – Friday, May 3 – 11:00am-12:30pm

Diridon to Downtown Community Open House – Saturday, May 4 – 10:00am-1:00pm

Marketing Smarts Presentation – Friday, May 10 – 10:00am-12:30pm

Social Issues Theater – Wednesday, May 15 – 10:00am – 11:15am ( performances) & 11:15am-1:oopm (tour & activities)

Field Trip to Veggielution – Friday, May 17 – 10:00am-12:30pm

Alum Rock Community Workshop – Saturday, May 18 – 10:00am-1:30pm

Writing Partners Culminating Event – Tuesday, May 21 – 2:45pm-5pm

JUNE

TBA